angle-up arrow-clockwise arrow-counterclockwise arrow-down-up arrow-left at calendar card-list chat check envelope folder house info-circle pencil people person person-plus phone plus question-circle search tag trash x
22 September 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Dies ist ein kurzer Beitrag über etwas, das ich schon vor langer Zeit machen wollte und für das ich endlich etwas Zeit gefunden habe. Es war nicht wirklich ein Fall von TL;DR (Too Long; habe nicht gelesen), sondern eher so etwas wie TLT;DR (Too Little Time; habe nicht gelesen). Wie Sie wahrscheinlich wissen, wird die Datei Docker .dockerignore verwendet, um zu verhindern, dass bestimmte Dateien ...
Mehr erfahren
20 August 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Das Problem: Ich habe eine Website, die E-Mails verschickt. Die E-Mails (Meta) werden in einer Datenbank gespeichert, bevor sie an die Postfix MTA gesendet werden. Jede von der Website gesendete E-Mail hat eine eindeutige message-id, etwa 159766775024.77.9154479190021576437@peterspython.com. Ich möchte überprüfen, ob die E-Mails tatsächlich gesendet werden, und diese Informationen zu den E-Mail-(Meta-)Datenbankei ...
Mehr erfahren
25 Juli 2020 Aktualisiert 25 Juli 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Testen ist harte Arbeit. Es ist völlig anders als das Erstellen oder Ändern von Funktionalität. Ich weiß, ich habe auch Computer-Hardware, integrierte Schaltkreise und Hardware-Testsysteme entwickelt. Ich schrieb Tests für CPUs, Computerprodukte, entwickelte Testsysteme. Mit Hardware kann man keine Fehler machen. Fehler können das Ende Ihrer Firma sein. Willkommen in ...
Mehr erfahren
26 Juni 2020 Aktualisiert 25 Juli 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Ich beschloss, den Schwerpunkt vorübergehend von der Entwicklung der Software für mein CMS/Blog auf ein kleineres Projekt zu verlagern. Der Hauptgrund ist, dass ich hoffte, neue Dinge über Python zu erfahren, die nützlich sind. Ich wollte schon immer meine eigene IMAP Client-Software haben. Vielleicht war meine Wahl auch stark von einigen Ärgernissen über den IMAP -Client ...
Mehr erfahren
17 Juni 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Wenn man im Internet nach etwas sucht, stößt man manchmal auf einen Artikel, der perfekt beschreibt, was man Freunden, Kollegen schon seit vielen Jahren erzählt. Egal, ob Sie ein Verleger, ein Softwareentwickler oder eine Werbeagentur sind, dieser Artikel von Trevor Jim ist eine Pflichtlektüre. Hier sind die ersten Zeilen: Internet-Werbung ist eine Unternehmensstadt 28. Februar 2017 Wenn Sie schon ...
Mehr erfahren
17 Juni 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Die Verwendung von Ausnahmen in Python sieht einfach aus, ist es aber nicht. Wahrscheinlich sollten Sie die Ausnahmen und die Ausnahmebehandlung studieren, bevor Sie einen Code für Python schreiben, aber TL;DR. Es gibt Beispiele im Internet, leider sind die meisten sehr trivial. Wie auch immer, ich habe das recherchiert und bin auf einen Code gestoßen, von dem ich dachte, dass ich ihn mit Ihnen ...
Mehr erfahren
29 Mai 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Es gibt viele Arten von Vektorsymbolen. In diesem Beitrag schaue ich mir nur SVG-icons an und beschränke mich auf Navigations-Icons, manchmal auch Interface-Icons genannt. Diese Icons sehen auf Websites nicht nur schön aus, sie sind auch farblich und skalierbar wie Schriftarten. Und sie sind sehr funktional. Stellen Sie sich eine Schaltfläche mit dem Text 'Bearbeiten' vor. Ersetzen Sie diesen Text ...
Mehr erfahren
12 Mai 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Diese Website läuft unter Flask. Sie verwendet DispatcherMiddleWare zur Ausführung der Frontend-App und der Admin-App. Die Dokumente Flask besagen, dass die Anwendungen Flask in diesem Fall vollständig voneinander isoliert sind. Das ist wahr, aber oft gibt es eine Menge Code, den wir zwischen diesen Anwendungen austauschen möchten. Dinge, die wir teilen wollen Beide Anwendungen verwenden die ...
Mehr erfahren
26 April 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Diese Website verwendet Flask, (einfach) SQLAlchemy mit Alembic für Migrationen und MariaDb. Wenn Sie diese nicht verwenden, ist dieser Beitrag wahrscheinlich nicht das, was Sie suchen. In einem früheren Beitrag habe ich geschrieben, warum viele Websites UUID Primary Keys anstelle von Integer Primary Keys verwenden sollten. Selbst wenn Sie eine hochleistungsfähige Website haben, sind wahrscheinlich ...
Mehr erfahren
16 April 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Sie haben eine Website und sie funktioniert gut. Aber Sie stellen fest, dass bestimmte Besucher versuchen, mit Ihren Formularen herumzuspielen. Sie kommen von bestimmten IP-Adressen. Dann gibt es auch Bots, die Ihre Website scannen. Einige sind notwendig, aber andere sollten wegbleiben. Hassen Sie das nicht auch? Doch, ich hasse es. In der Vergangenheit habe ich einmal ein Modul geschrieben, das eine ...
Mehr erfahren
9 April 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Wir alle kennen das Problem Integer Autoincrement Primary Key. Funktioniert großartig, viele Software macht es auf diese Weise. Es ist schnell. Aber sie hat auch Grenzen. Eine Alternative für den Integer Autoincrement Primary Key ist der UUID (Universally Unique IDentifier) Primary Key. Eine UUID ist eine 128-Bit-Zahl. Sie kann z.B. durch eine Zeichenfolge dargestellt werden: 05390f2b-48e8-45c7-8ae4-082 ...
Mehr erfahren
24 März 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Flask ist heiß. Jeder liebt Flask. Ich glaube, der Hauptgrund ist, dass es so einfach ist, mit Flask zu beginnen. Sie erstellen ein virtual environment, kopieren und fügen ein paar Zeilen Code aus einem Beispiel ein, zeigen Ihren Browser auf 127.0.0.1.5000 und schon haben Sie Ihre Seite. Dann hacken Sie ein wenig mit einer Jinja -Vorlage und Sie erhalten eine schöne Seite. Sie können sogar Flask ...
Mehr erfahren
10 März 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Das Problem: Ein Kunde wünscht sich eine Anwendung mit einer bestimmten Funktionalität und wollte dies gestern. Was Sie tun, ist, nach einer Plug-and-Play-Lösung, Bibliotheken und/oder Erweiterungen zu suchen. Sie sagen Ihrem Kunden, dass Sie das können, der Kunde ist zufrieden, Sie machen es. Sie nehmen zum Beispiel Wordpress, wählen und konfigurieren einige Plugins. Ist das Problem gelöst, oder ist ...
Mehr erfahren
29 Februar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Ich habe nie wirklich überprüft, ob der Schutz von CSRF in meiner Anwendung Flask , dieser Website, funktioniert. Ist sie standardmäßig aktiviert? Aus der Dokumentation zur Erweiterung Flask_WTF: Jede Ansicht, die FlaskForm zur Bearbeitung der Anfrage verwendet, erhält bereits den Schutz von CSRF . Und aus dem Text von Miguel Grinbergs Beitrag 'Cookie-Sicherheit für Flask -Anwendungen': Wenn ...
Mehr erfahren
22 Februar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Bei der Arbeit am Kommentarsystem stieß ich zum ersten Mal auf das Problem, dass mehrere WTForms -Formulare auf einer einzigen Seite vorhanden sind. Auf jeder Seite gibt es auch das Suchformular, aber dies ist kein POST -Formular. Es macht einen GET. Das Kommentarsystem verwendet zwei Formen: Comment form Comment reply form Das Kommentarformular befindet sich unmittelbar unter dem Inhaltselement, ...
Mehr erfahren
15 Februar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Ich hatte gehofft, Ihnen heute sagen zu können, dass Sie jetzt die Blog-Posts dieser Website kommentieren können. Das hätte bedeutet, dass ich die erste Implementierung des Kommentarsystems abgeschlossen hätte. Leider bin ich über einige Probleme gestolpert, ja natürlich, ich bin Programmierer, und eines davon betraf den TextAreaField. Ich wollte nur eine einfache erweiterte Version des WTFormulars ...
Mehr erfahren
8 Februar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Da ich nun über Blog-Einträge, Seiten und ein Kontaktformular verfüge, habe ich beschlossen, die Kommentare für die Blog-Einträge und Seiten zu implementieren. Nicht nur flache Kommentare, sondern eingefädelte Kommentare, auch verschachtelte Kommentare genannt. Vor einigen Monaten habe ich darüber gelesen, und der Artikel von Miguel Grinberg hat mir sehr gut gefallen: Implementierung von Benutzerkommentaren ...
Mehr erfahren
30 Januar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Wenn Sie mit Flask beginnen, lesen Sie ein wenig über die Application Context, TL;DR. Ich weiß nicht, wie es Ihnen geht, aber ich habe es sicher nicht ganz verstanden. Was ist app, was ist current_app, was ist der Unterschied, Sie beginnen einfach mit der Programmierung Ihrer Anwendung. Die ganze Zeit im Hintergrund gibt es dieses seltsame Summen: Was genau ist die Application Context ... Dann ...
Mehr erfahren
24 Januar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Wenn Sie sich für diese Website anmelden, wird Ihnen ein Avatar-Bild zugewiesen. Natürlich können Sie den Avatar in 'Ihrem Konto' ändern, und dies geschieht mit Hilfe eines image picker. Viele Beispiele für image pickers sind im Internet zu finden. Aber dies ist eine Flask Seite, die WTForms enthält, und ich möchte, dass das image picker durch das wunderbare Jinja Makro, das ich benutze, ...
Mehr erfahren
13 Januar 2020 durch Peter
post main image
Zeit für Freude oder Krise: die Anwendung OWASP Zed Attack Proxy (ZAP) ausführen, um die Schwachstellen unserer Webanwendung zu überprüfen. Entwickler wissen oft, dass es Schwachstellen in ihrem Code gibt, aber es gibt immer ein Lieferdatum. Warum also nicht ein Tool verwenden, das die bekannten und wichtigen auflistet? Dies ist mein erstes Mal, dass ich ZAP benutze, wenn Sie also ein Experte sind, ...
Mehr erfahren

angle-up arrow-clockwise arrow-counterclockwise arrow-down-up arrow-left at calendar card-list chat check envelope folder house info-circle pencil people person person-plus phone plus question-circle search tag trash x
20 August 2020 Updated 20 August 2020 by Peter
post main image
The problem: I have a website that sends emails. The emails (meta) are stored in a database before sending to the Postfix MTA. Every email the website sends has a unique message-id, something like  159766775024.77.9154479190021576437@peterspython.com. I want to check if the emails are actually sent and add this information to the email (meta) database records.  Postfix has statuses like: status=bounced ...
Read more
25 July 2020 Updated 25 July 2020 by Peter
post main image
Testing is hard work. It is totally different from creating or modifying functionality. I know, I also developed computer hardware, integrated circuits, hardware test systems. I wrote tests for CPUs, computer products, developed test systems. With hardware you cannot make mistakes. Mistakes may be the end of your company. Welcome to the wonderful world of software testing With software many things ...
Read more
26 June 2020 Updated 21 July 2020 by Peter
post main image
I decided to temporarily shift focus from developing the software for my CMS / Blog to a smaller project. Main reason is that I hoped to learn new things about Python that are useful. I always wanted to have my own IMAP client software. Maybe my choice was also heavily influenced by some annoyance about the IMAP client Dekko2 for Ubuntu Touch, the OS of my mobile phone. I know that I should be happy ...
Read more
17 June 2020 Updated 17 June 2020 by Peter
post main image
When searching for something on the internet you sometimes bump into an article that perfectly describes what you are already telling friends, colleagues for many years. Whether you are a publisher, a software developer, an advertising company, this Trevor Jim's article is a must-read. Here are the first lines: Internet advertising is a company town February 28, 2017 If you’ve watched a lot ...
Read more
17 June 2020 Updated 17 June 2020 by Peter
post main image
Using exceptions in Python looks easy but it is not. Probably you should study exceptions and exception handling before writing any Python code but TL;DR. There are examples on the internet, unfortunately most are very trivial. Anyway, I researched this and came up with some code I thought I share with you. Leave a comment if you have suggestions. What is an error and what is an exception, what is ...
Read more
29 May 2020 Updated 29 May 2020 by Peter
post main image
There are many types of vector icons. In this post I only look at SVG-icons, and limit myself to navigation icons, sometimes also called interface icons. These icons not only look nice on websites, they also color and scale like fonts. And they are very functional. Imagine a button with the text ' Edit' in it. Replace this text with a pencil-icon and you get more space on the page while it still is ...
Read more
12 May 2020 Updated 12 May 2020 by Peter
post main image
This site is running Flask. It uses DispatcherMiddleWare to run the frontend app and the admin app. The Flask documents state that the Flask applications in this case are entirely isolated from each other. That is true but often there is a lot of code we want to share between these apps. Things we want to share Both apps use the same database meaning we want to share the models.py file. Then we ...
Read more
26 April 2020 Updated 30 June 2020 by Peter
post main image
This website uses Flask, (plain) SQLAlchemy with Alembic for migrations and MariaDb. If you do not use these, this post probably is not what you are looking for. In a previous post I wrote why many websites should use UUID Primary Keys instead of Integer Primary Keys. Even if you have a high performance website then probably only few tables are responsible for this performance. High performance websites ...
Read more
16 April 2020 Updated 16 April 2020 by Peter
post main image
You have a website and it works fine. But you notice that certain visitors are trying to mess with your forms. They come from specific IP addresses. Then there are also bots that are scanning your site. Some are necessary but others should stay away. Don't you hate this? I do. In the past I once wrote a module that returned a not so nice response very slowly, byte-by-byte, slowing down their systems. ...
Read more
9 April 2020 Updated 9 April 2020 by Peter
post main image
We all know the Integer Autoincrement Primary Key. Works great, much software is doing it this way. It is fast. But it also has limitations. An alternative for the Integer Autoincrement Primary Key is the UUID (Universally Unique IDentifier) Primary Key. A UUID is a 128-bit number. It can be represented by a string, for example: 05390f2b-48e8-45c7-8ae4-08272dc69122 or a hex string (the same as above ...
Read more
24 March 2020 Updated 25 March 2020 by Peter
post main image
Flask is hot. Everyone loves Flask. I believe the main reason is that it is so easy to start with Flask. You create a virtual environment, copy-paste a few lines of code from some example, point your browser at 127.0.0.1:5000 and there is your page. Then you hack a little with a Jinja template and you get a beautiful page. You can even run Flask on a Raspberry Pi, isn't that wonderful? My main reason ...
Read more
10 March 2020 Updated 11 March 2020 by Peter
post main image
The problem: a customer wants an application with a certain functionality and want this yesterday. What you do is look for a plug-and-play solution, libraries and/or extensions. You tell your customer that you can do it, customer is happy, you do it. For example, you take Wordpress, select and configure some plugins. Problem solved, or is it? Yes, the problem is solved but for how long? After some ...
Read more
29 February 2020 Updated 29 February 2020 by Peter
post main image
I never really checked if CSRF protection was working in my Flask application, this website. Is it enabled by default? From the Flask_WTF extension documentation: Any view using FlaskForm to process the request is already getting CSRF protection. And from the text of Miguel Grinberg's post 'Cookie Security for Flask Applications': If you are handling your web forms with the Flask-WTF extension, ...
Read more
22 February 2020 Updated 22 February 2020 by Peter
post main image
While working on comments system for the first time I bounced into the problem of having multiple WTForms forms on a single page. On every page there also is the search form but this is not a POST form. It is doing a GET. The comments system uses two forms: Comment form Comment reply form The comment form is immediately below the content item, blog post or page, the comment reply form is initially ...
Read more
15 February 2020 Updated 18 February 2020 by Peter
post main image
I hoped to tell you today that you could comment on the blog posts of this website now. That would have meant that I completed the first implementation of the comments system. Unfortunately I stumbled upon some problems, yes of course, I am a programmer, and one of them involved the TextAreaField. I just wanted a simple extended version of the WTForm TextAreaField, just add a character counter field ...
Read more
8 February 2020 Updated 16 February 2020 by Peter
post main image
Now that I have blog posts, pages and a contact form, I decided to implement the comments for the blog posts and pages. Not just flat comments but threaded comments, also called nested comments. Some months ago I read about this and I really liked Miguel Grinberg's article: Implementing User Comments with SQLAlchemy. As often Miguel starts with defining the problem and some hard core theory and explaining ...
Read more
30 January 2020 Updated 30 January 2020 by Peter
post main image
When you start with Flask you read a bit about the Application Context, TL;DR. Do not know about you but I certainly did not understand it fully. What is app, what is current_app, what is the difference, you just start programming your application. All the time in the background there is this weird buzz: what exactly is the Application Context ... Then at a certain moment when using a class you instantiated ...
Read more
24 January 2020 Updated 24 January 2020 by Peter
post main image
When you sign up for this website you are assigned an avatar image. Of course you can change the avatar in 'your account' and this is done using an image picker. Many image pickers examples can be found on the internet. But this is a Flask site including WTForms and I want the image picker to be generated by the wonderful Jinja macro I am using, see also link below, ok, I modified it a bit. With this ...
Read more
13 January 2020 Updated 13 January 2020 by Peter
post main image
Time for joy or crisis: running the OWASP Zed Attack Proxy (ZAP) application to check vulnerabilities of our web application. Developers often know there are weak points in their code, but there always is a date of delivery. So why not use a tool that list the well-known and  important ones? This is my first time using ZAP so if are an expert you best stop reading here. In the links below there ...
Read more
6 January 2020 Updated 9 January 2020 by Peter
post main image
This Flask website is multilanguage. The implementation is described in previous posts. So far all my translations were in the Python code and the HTML templates. On a few places I needed some translations in Javascript and did this by pulling this Javascript code inline in the HTML template. For example, for forms I needed: e.target.setCustomValidity('Please fill out this field.'); I ...
Read more